Respect Program

  • OUR PROCESS OF SOCIAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSIBILITY AND OUR COMMITMENT TO RESPECT THE MOUNTAINS AND TO A SPORT THAT RESPECTS THE ENVIRONMENT.

RESPECT
at the heart of rossignol group’s mission

For several years, we have been seeking to deliver solutions to the challenges currently facing society: how can we maintain an economic performance that supports our businesses and our employees while minimising our environmental impact and thus contributing to a sustainable future? Our approach is certainly incomplete and imperfect as yet, but we want to put in place as quickly and as socially and environmentally responsible as possible a process that represents progress, sharing a joint vision of sustainable development with the various brands and sites that make up our Group. By manufacturing our products in the way that best respects the environment, in terms of both the materials and the manufacturing processes used. By helping to protect our playing field and the communities that keep it alive.
We invite you to learn about our actions for progress, and reiterate our commitment to respecting the principles of the United Nations Global Compact, of which we have been members since 2015.

Background

The RESPECT programme

Rossignol Group is taking the environmental challenges to heart and committing to deploy concrete actions to protect its playing field. To this end, we are committed to meeting the following objectives:

1. Reducing our carbon footprint by 30% by 2030 and aiming to be carbon neutral by 2050.

2. Reducing our waste by 40% by 2025.

3. Taking action to continually improve working conditions and quality of life for our employees and partners

Our RESPECT programme is structured around 4 main themes:

Products that respect the environment

Rossignol is committing to produce eco-designed products that incorporate recycled materials and approved natural materials. We are also seeking effective end-of-life solutions for these products, while reducing waste and packaging as much as possible both in the logistics chain and in factories. All these actions combined will enable Rossignol to progressively reduce the environmental impact of its products.

A social commitment to respect our community:

At Rossignol, human resources are as fundamental as the environment. They are at the heart of the Group’s global strategy. With this in mind, Rossignol has put exemplary practices in place in terms of safety, ethics, management, and social performance. The Group is thereby working to improve working conditions for everyone, treat every employee fairly and equally, and strive for their everyday well-being.

Partners who work alongside us in respecting the environment:

Respect requires consistency, and unwavering attention to detail. The values of respect are shared at all levels, both internally and externally with our partners. The highest standards, that require every individual working within the Rossignol ecosystem to sign the Group’s CSR code of conduct.

Respecting our playing field, the mountains:

Respect quite clearly means respect for the environment, for nature, and particularly for the mountains. As a true “actor” wishing to drive change, Rossignol Group regularly undertakes concrete actions with the general public through sponsorship, awareness-raising about sustainable development, and solidarity operations..

MANIFESTO

Our initiatives in winter sports equipment

Our Group has already undertaken a number of ecological-transition actions with the aim of reducing its impact on the environment. To this end, our factories at Artés in Spain and Sallanches and Nevers in France have all been ISO 14001 certified since 2006, 2012 and July 2019 respectively. This is the most stringent environmental standard.

ISO 14001 is an international standard for environmental management. It is based on the principle of continuous improvement in environmental performance through management of the impacts related to the company’s activity. Rossignol is thus engaged in an ongoing commitment to reducing pollution and to continuous improvement.

Background

MATERIALS AND PRODUCTION THAT ARE MORE RESPECTFUL OF THE ENVIRONMENT:

We are striving to reduce our environmental impact as much as possible by using the most environmentally friendly materials in our products.

MATERIALS AND PRODUCTION THAT ARE MORE RESPECTFUL OF THE ENVIRONMENT:

 Reducing polluting substances in the production of all our ranges:
One example is our ski helmets, for which we are now using a new, more environmentally friendly material: it is 100 % recyclable, and no VOCs (Volatile Organic Compounds), CFCs (chlorofluorocarbons) or other compounds known to be particularly harmful to the environment are used in its manufacture.
We have received an IPSO Award for this product in recognition of these environmental criteria, and for the conditions of its manufacture (an Asian factory whose social audit indicates no non-compliance).

Promoting the use of natural, certified materials with a recognised label

Our ski factory at Artés in Spain has been certified since 2019 for the use of PEFC and FSC labelled wood core.

Encouraging the use of recycled materials

In skis: 100% of edges manufactured from recycled steel / soles manufactured from recycled materials (30%)
In ski boots: recovery, grinding down and reinjection of offcuts during injection moulding of ski-boot shells.

Artés factory in Spain:
100% renewable energy.

Installing photovoltaic panels on-site at our Saint-Jean-de-Moirans head office:

  • 5 panel boxes installed
  • 195 kWc of power from the installation
  • Estimated annual production of 200,000 kWh
  • This represents 9% of our annual consumption

OUR INITIATIVES IN APPAREL AND FOOTWEAR

Rossignol Group is joining other major brands in the fashion industry in committing to the G7 Fashion Pact and signing the United Nations Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action.

RESPONSIBLE DOWN, WOOL AND LEATHER:

64% of our range uses synthetic down, and 19% uses down labelled “Duvet du Faubourg”, a high-end standard for responsible down in France. Following recent scandals highlighting the unacceptable conditions in which angora and mohair wools were obtained, we have decided to stop using them once and for all (effective from 2021 for mohair). We have also stopped working with Australian wool, again due to the mistreatment of animals, unless it comes with a “non-mulesing” certificate. Essentially, we have raised our expectations of our suppliers on various points and clarified them in a new Code of Conduct:

  • Down, feathers and leather must be by-products of the agri-food chain.
  • The use of down and feathers obtained by live plucking of animals is prohibited.
  • The use of down and feathers from the “foie-gras » production chain is prohibited.

NO ANIMAL FUR, AND LOCAL CLOTHING RANGES:

As announced at COP 2017/18, we have completely stopped using animal fur. We only use synthetic fur.

Our “Atelier S” freeride range is 100% produced in France, in a workshop in the Drôme region. These innovative garments are totally seamless. They respect the environment, using Sympatex®, a waterproof, windproof and breathable fabric which uses no PTFE or PFC, is made with 100% recycled materials, and is 100% recyclable and bluesign® certified. It’s the creme de la creme of ecological fabrics! Our urban range designed with stylist Jean-Charles de Castelbajac is 100% produced in Italy.

APPAREL & PRIMALOFT

We work closely with PRIMALOFT to use recycled materials in the synthetic insulation of our SPORT CHIC range, with slight differences by category:

100% recycled materials used in SKI sport chic products
80% recycled materials used in APRES SKI sport chic products

Programme Respect

  • NOTRE DÉMARCHE DE RESPONSABILITÉ SOCIÉTALE ET ENVIRONNEMENTALE ET NOS ENGAGEMENTS POUR LE RESPECT DE LA MONTAGNE

RESPECT
au coeur de la mission du groupe rossignol

Depuis plusieurs années, nous cherchons à apporter des réponses aux enjeux sociétaux actuels : comment maintenir une performance économique permettant de faire vivre nos entreprises et nos salariés et minimiser notre impact environnemental et contribuer ainsi à un avenir soutenable ? Alors certes, notre approche reste incomplète et imparfaite, mais nous formulons le souhait de proposer le plus rapidement et le plus vertueusement possible une démarche de progrès en partageant une vision commune du développement durable avec les différentes marques et sites constituant notre Groupe. En fabriquant nos produits le plus respectueusement possible de l’environnement tant dans les matériaux utilisés que dans les procédés de fabrication mis en œuvre. En contribuant à préserver notre terrain de jeu et les communautés qui le font vivre.
Nous vous invitons à découvrir nos ambitions et renouvelons ainsi notre engagement à respecter les principes du Global Compact des Nations Unies dont nous sommes membres depuis 2015.

Background

Le programme RESPECT

Le Groupe Rossignol prend en compte les enjeux environnementaux et s’engage à déployer des actions concrètes pour le respect de son terrain de jeu.
En ce sens nous nous engageons à atteindre les objectifs suivants :

Réduire de 30% notre empreinte carbone d’ici 2030 et viser la neutralité en carbone d’ici 2050.

Réduire nos déchets de 40% d’ici 2025.

Agir pour le bien vivre ensemble.

Notre programme respect s’organise donc autour de 4 thèmes principaux :

Concevoir des produits respectueux

Rossignol s’engage à créer des produits éco-conçus intégrant des matières recyclées et des matières naturelles labellisées dans ses produits. Nous cherchons également à trouver des solutions efficaces sur la fin de vie de nos produits, tout en limitant au maximum les déchets et les emballages, tant sur la chaîne logistique que dans les usines. Autant de moyens, qui mis bout à bout, permettront de réduire significativement l’impact environnemental des produits du Groupe.

Fabriquer de manière respectueuse

Être respectueux demande de la cohérence, et une rigueur sans faille. Le partage des valeurs de respect se pratique à tous les niveaux, aussi bien en interne, qu’en externe, avec nos partenaires. Une exigence qui implique un investissement important sur nos sites de production afin de minimiser notre impact sur l’environnement et améliorer les conditions de travail. Par ailleurs, chaque acteur travaillant dans l’écosystème de Rossignol s’engage à signer le code de conduite RSE du Groupe.

S’engager socialement pour le respect de notre communauté

Chez Rossignol, l’humain est aussi fondamental que l’environnement : il doit être au cœur de la stratégie globale du Groupe. Pour ce faire, Rossignol a mis en place des pratiques exemplaires en matière de sécurité, d’éthique, de management et de performance sociale. Le Groupe s’engage ainsi à améliorer les conditions de travail de chacun, traiter chaque collaborateur de manière égale et équitable et travailler à leur bien-être au quotidien.
Le Groupe Rossignol est entouré d’athlètes de talents et d’ambassadeurs de renommée dont certains s’engagent
personnellement dans des causes sociales qui leur tiennent à cœur. Nous sommes fiers de les soutenir !

Agir pour le respect de notre terrain de jeux, la montagne

Le respect passe évidemment par celui de l’environnement, de la nature et notamment la montagne. Véritable “acteur”qui souhaite impulser le changement, le Groupe Rossignol entreprend régulièrement des actions concrètes auprès du grand public à travers du mécénat, de la sensibilisation au développement durable ou des opérations solidaires. Nous soutenons financièrement des associations qui œuvrent au quotidien pour sensibiliser aux enjeux du changement climatique en montagne et mènent des actions concrètes, comme par exemple l’association environnementale Protect Our Winters.

Film MANIFESTO

Nos initatives dans les équipements de sports d’hiver

Notre groupe a déjà réalisé de nombreuses actions en matière de transition écologique dans le but de limiter son impact sur l’environnement. C’est dans cette optique que nos usines d’Artès en Espagne et de Sallanches et Nevers en France ont toutes été certifiées ISO 14001 respectivement depuis 2006, 2012 et juillet 2019. Cette norme est la norme environnementale la plus exigeante.

La norme ISO 14001 est une norme internationale qui concerne le management environnemental. Elle repose sur le principe d’amélioration continue de la performance environnementale par la maîtrise des impacts liés à l’activité de l’entreprise. Rossignol est ainsi impliqué dans un engagement constant de réduction des nuisances et d’amélioration

Background

Des matériaux et une production plus respectueux de l’environnement

Nous nous efforçons de limiter au maximum notre impact sur l’environnement par l’utilisation de matériaux plus respectueux dans nos produits.

Des matériaux et une production plus respectueux de l’environnement

Nous nous efforçons de limiter au maximum notre impact sur l’environnement par l’utilisation de matériaux plus respectueux dans nos produits.
Réduction des substances polluantes dans la production de l’ensemble de nos gammes :
Exemple de nos casques de ski pour lesquels nous avons généralisé l’utilisation d’un nouveau matériau plus respectueux de l’environnement : recyclable à 100 %, sa fabrication ne requiert aucun COV (Composés Organiques Volatils), CFC (chlorofluorocarbone) ou autre composé reconnu comme particulièrement nuisible à l’environnement.
Nous avons reçu un ISPO Award pour ce produit, grâce à ces critères environnementaux, mais également pour ses conditions de fabrication (usine asiatique avec un audit social sans aucune non-conformité).

Favoriser l’usage de matériaux naturels et certifiés par un label reconnu

Notre usine de ski d’Artés en Espagne est certifiée depuis 2019 pour l’utilisation de noyau bois labellisés PEFC et FSC.

Encourager l’utilisation de matériaux recyclés

Dans le ski : 100% des carres fabriquées à partir d’acier recyclé / Semelles fabriquées à partir de matériaux recyclés (30%).

Dans la chaussure de ski : récupération, broyage et réinjection des carottes d’injection (chutes issues de l’injection des coques de chaussures de ski).

Usine d’Artès en Espagne :
énergie 100% renouvelable.

Installation de panneaux photovoltaïques sur le site de notre siège social à Saint-Jean-de-Moirans.

  • Installation de 600 panneaux solaires
  • La puissance de l’installation est de 195 kWc
  • Production annuelle estimée de 200 000 kWh

NOS INITIATIVES DANS L’APPAREL ET LE FOOTWEAR

Le groupe Rossignol s’engage auprès de grandes marques de l’industrie de la mode en rejoignant le Fashion Pact du G7 et en signant la Charte des Nations Unies : Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action.

64% de notre gamme utilise du duvet synthétique, 19% du duvet labellisé « Duvet du Faubourg », un standard haut de gamme pour le duvet français responsable. Suite aux récents scandales mettant au jour les conditions inacceptables dans lesquelles les laines angora et mohair étaient obtenues, nous avons décidé d’en stopper complètement l’utilisation (effectif à partir de 2021 pour le mohair). Toujours pour des raisons de maltraitance animale, nous avons également arrêté de travailler avec la laine australienne, sauf sur présentation d’un certificat de « non mulesing ». Ainsi, sur différents points, nous avons clarifié et augmenté nos exigences vis-à-vis de nos fournisseurs dans un nouveau Code de Conduite :

  • Duvets, plumes et cuirs doivent être des sous-produits provenant de la filière agroalimentaire.
  • Utilisation de duvets et plumes obtenus par le plumage à vif des animaux interdite.
  • Utilisation de duvets et plumes provenant de la filière « foie-gras » interdite.

ZÉRO FOURRURE ANIMALE ET GAMMES DE VÊTEMENTS LOCALES

Comme annoncé dans la COP 2017/18, nous avons totalement arrêté l’utilisation de fourrure animale. Nous n’utilisons que de la fourrure synthétique.

La gamme freeride « Atelier S » est produite à 100% en France, dans un atelier drômois. Innovants, ces vêtements sont totalement sans couture. Respectueux de l’environnement, ils utilisent du Sympatex®, une matière imperméable, coupe-vent et respirante qui n’utilise aucun PTFE ou PFC, et faite avec 100% de matières recyclées, est 100% recyclable et labellisée bluesign®. Le nec plus ultra des tissus écologiques ! La gamme urbaine créée avec le styliste Jean-Charles de Castelbajac est produite à 100% en Italie.

APPAREL & PRIMALOFT

Nous collaborons avec PRIMALOFT pour utiliser des matières recyclées sur les isolations synthétiques de la gamme SPORT CHIC variant selon ces catégories.

Matières 100% recyclées utilisées sur les produits sport chic SKI
Matières 80% recyclées utilisées sur les produits sport chic APRES SKI